- Final Fantasy VII Revelation press kit: Use the official Square Enix asset page as the primary reference.
- Asset groups: Review trilogy artwork, character renders, beauty shots, and dated screenshot collections.
- Story details: Premium editions include early access and two story DLCs featuring Sephiroth and Vincent with the Turks.
- Gameplay focus: Current materials highlight reimagined superbosses, the Typhon summon, and open-world traversal.
- Platform coverage: The listed launch platforms are PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.
Final Fantasy VII Revelation Press Kit Overview
The Final Fantasy VII Revelation press kit is an official Square Enix media resource for reviewing the project’s visual identity, character presentation, promotional screenshots, and current feature messaging. The supplied asset page is dated September 3, 2026, with an additional Opening Night Live screenshot entry dated August 25, 2026.
For writers, creators, and wiki editors, the kit is most useful as a structured reference rather than a traditional gameplay guide. It separates visual materials into recognizable collections, making it easier to identify which assets support character articles, story coverage, platform pages, edition comparisons, and promotional timelines.
The official resource is available through the Square Enix Final Fantasy VII Revelation assets page. Always check the page directly before publishing an image, because asset availability and media descriptions can change.
| Press Kit Detail | Confirmed Information |
|---|---|
| Official publisher resource | Square Enix press site |
| September update | September Media Kit dated 9/3/2026 |
| Additional update | Opening Night Live Screenshots dated 8/25/2026 |
| Primary use | Official artwork, renders, screenshots, and promotional reference |
| Exact launch date | Not specified in the supplied asset listing |
Visual Reference
- Trilogy artwork
- Promotional compositions
- Useful for series-level coverage
Character Coverage
- Bust-up renders
- Full-body renders
- Suitable for character profiles
Feature Messaging
- Open-world traversal
- Typhon summon
- Reimagined superbosses
Treat each asset collection as a separate reference group. Record its title and date before linking it to a wiki article or news update.
Asset Categories and Best Uses
The press kit organizes its materials around several content types. Each category serves a different editorial purpose, so selecting the right collection can make an article more accurate and easier to maintain.
Trilogy Artwork is the strongest option for broad coverage of the remake saga and its concluding chapter. It can support franchise timelines, overview pages, and articles that discuss the relationship between the three-part project and the original FINAL FANTASY VII.
Character Renders - Bust Up focuses on closer character presentation. These images are suitable for compact infoboxes, roster summaries, and pages where facial detail is more important than costume or full-body design.
Character Renders - Full Body provides a wider view of character design. Editors can use this category when discussing outfits, weapons, silhouettes, visual roles, or group compositions. Avoid inferring unconfirmed abilities from a pose or prop alone.
September Screenshots and Opening Night Live Screenshots are more useful for feature coverage. The September materials are paired with messaging about premium editions, early access, and story expansion content. The Opening Night Live collection emphasizes exploration, allies, platforms, and the project’s position as the conclusion of the remake saga.
| Asset Collection | Best Editorial Use | Confirmed Date |
|---|---|---|
| All assets | Broad media-kit navigation | Listed on official page |
| Trilogy Artwork | Saga overview, franchise timeline, hero imagery | 9/3/2026 |
| Character Renders - Bust Up | Character cards, profiles, roster pages | 9/3/2026 |
| Character Renders - Full Body | Design references, equipment visuals, full poses | 9/3/2026 |
| September Screenshots | Current feature and edition coverage | 9/3/2026 |
| Opening Night Live Screenshots | Launch-platform and showcase coverage | 8/25/2026 |
A promotional image can confirm appearance or presentation, but it does not automatically confirm a character’s story role, combat function, or unlock method.
Story Expansion and Edition Notes
The September media-kit description identifies early access and a Story Expansion Pass with two story DLCs. The listed featured characters are Sephiroth and Vincent, alongside the Turks. This is one of the clearest reasons to separate press-kit facts from speculation: the description confirms the featured content, but it does not provide detailed episode lengths, release timing, gameplay systems, or individual campaign mechanics.
The edition messaging specifically refers to digital Premium and Premium Plus editions. A wiki comparison should therefore preserve the wording used by the official listing and avoid adding unconfirmed bonuses. The supplied material does not state the price of either edition, the exact early-access period, or whether the story expansion pass is sold separately.
| Edition or Feature | Confirmed Press-Kit Detail | Details Not Confirmed Here |
|---|---|---|
| Premium Edition | Digital edition associated with early access and story expansion messaging | Price, bonus items, exact access timing |
| Premium Plus Edition | Digital edition associated with early access and story expansion messaging | Price, bonus items, exact access timing |
| Story Expansion Pass | Includes two story DLCs featuring Sephiroth and Vincent with the Turks | Episode names, length, release schedule |
| Early Access | Listed in the September media-kit description | Start date, duration, regional availability |
Open the Official Asset Page
Visit the Square Enix press-kit page and confirm that the page is the current official resource.
Choose the Correct Collection
Select September Screenshots for current edition messaging, Trilogy Artwork for saga coverage, or the appropriate character-render collection for profile work.
Separate Facts from Assumptions
Record only details stated in the asset description. Do not convert promotional wording into unconfirmed mechanics, dates, prices, or story events.
Add a Date and Source Link
Include the relevant 2026 date and descriptive anchor text so readers can verify the material from the official page.
For edition pages, publish confirmed inclusions first, then label missing pricing, timing, and bonus information as unconfirmed rather than filling gaps with assumptions.
Gameplay and Launch Messaging
The press kit’s promotional descriptions identify several headline features without presenting a full systems breakdown. New gameplay footage is described as showcasing reimagined superbosses from FINAL FANTASY VII, the summon Typhon, and open-world traversal.
These points can guide article planning, but they should be handled with precise wording. “Reimagined superbosses” signals a modern reinterpretation of familiar high-difficulty encounters, while the supplied listing does not name every boss or explain their battle rules. Similarly, the mention of Typhon confirms the summon’s presence in the promotional messaging, but it does not establish its acquisition method, abilities, or availability across the entire story.
The Opening Night Live description presents the game as an exploration-focused conclusion to the FINAL FANTASY VII Remake saga. It also lists simultaneous launch coverage for PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S, and PC during the 30th anniversary year of the original game.
| Promotional Topic | What the Kit States | Safe Wiki Wording |
|---|---|---|
| Superbosses | Reimagined superbosses from FINAL FANTASY VII are highlighted | “The media kit promotes reimagined superboss encounters.” |
| Typhon | Typhon is identified as a featured summon | “Typhon appears in the current promotional feature list.” |
| Traversal | Open-world traversal is highlighted | “The project is promoted with open-world traversal.” |
| Story position | Thrilling conclusion of the Remake saga | “The game is presented as the saga’s concluding chapter.” |
| Platforms | PS5, Switch 2, Xbox Series X | S, and PC |
Exploration
Open-world traversal is a key part of the current promotional message.
Combat
Reimagined superbosses suggest a major challenge-focused feature.
Summons
Typhon is specifically named in the gameplay-feature description.
Saga Finale
The game is positioned as the conclusion of the Remake saga.
Use “highlighted,” “promoted,” or “listed” when describing press-kit features. Reserve definitive mechanical claims for official details that explain how those features work.
Press Kit Research Checklist
A reliable wiki entry should preserve the difference between confirmed media-kit information and future announcements. Use the following checklist before publishing an article, image caption, edition comparison, or platform summary.
Editorial Review Checklist:
- Link to the official Square Enix Final Fantasy VII Revelation asset page
- Record whether the material belongs to the 9/3/2026 or 8/25/2026 collection
- Identify the asset category: artwork, bust-up render, full-body render, or screenshots
- Keep confirmed platform and edition wording separate from unannounced details
- Avoid adding prices, release dates, DLC schedules, or gameplay systems without a reliable source
| Review Area | Check Before Publishing |
|---|---|
| Source | Is the link an official Square Enix press resource? |
| Date | Is the relevant material dated 2026? |
| Image type | Is the collection name identified correctly? |
| Claims | Does every factual statement match the listed description? |
| Commercial details | Are price and edition claims supported by an official listing? |
| Platform details | Are platforms written exactly as listed by the press material? |
A practical workflow is to maintain one citation note for each asset group. For example, a character article can cite the full-body render collection, while a platform article can cite the Opening Night Live Screenshots entry. This keeps future updates manageable and prevents a single image reference from carrying unrelated claims.
The press kit is also useful for tracking how Square Enix presents the project over time. The August 25, 2026 entry emphasizes the showcase presentation, broad exploration, allies, and platforms. The September 3, 2026 material adds more focused messaging around premium editions, story expansion content, superbosses, Typhon, and traversal. These entries can support a dated promotional timeline without requiring speculation about content that has not been described.
Keep asset dates in article notes and update logs. Dated references make it easier to distinguish an older showcase description from newer September 2026 messaging.
Final Fantasy VII Revelation Press Kit FAQ
Q: What is the Final Fantasy VII Revelation press kit?
It is an official Square Enix media resource containing promotional artwork, character renders, screenshots, and feature descriptions for Final Fantasy VII Revelation.
Q: Which asset categories are listed?
The page lists All assets, a September Media Kit, Trilogy Artwork, Character Renders - Bust Up, Character Renders - Full Body, September Screenshots, Beauty Shots, and Opening Night Live Screenshots.
Q: What story expansion content is mentioned?
The September description mentions a Story Expansion Pass with two story DLCs featuring Sephiroth and Vincent with the Turks, alongside early access for digital Premium and Premium Plus editions.
Q: Which platforms are listed for launch coverage?
The Opening Night Live description lists PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S, and PC, with simultaneous launch wording during the 30th anniversary year of the original game.
The press-kit listing does not provide an exact launch date, edition pricing, DLC schedule, or detailed gameplay mechanics. Update these answers only when an official source confirms them.